Work

So I don't do 9-5 :up: I guess that means I have to work Sundays :down:

I have a "contract" with a local real estate office which includes putting up and taking down their "For Sale" signs. I got a call yesterday that they needed me to remove all the signs on a housing development, eight in all. At €10 a sign, plus mileage, a nice little job, I think.

Until I arrive on site and see the signs are 4' x 8' and nailed to huge scaffolds eight feet of the ground. It took me two hours with a crow bar to get everything down, and I scraped up my knuckles pretty good in the process. Spent the rest of the day flopped in front of the TV. Working over my head for long periods really wears me out. :zzz:

Leave a Reply

