Waiting for the plague of locusts

Ever heard that bad luck is supposed to come in threes? When we last left our hero (me). He was about to drive from Kilkenny to Leitrim to start a weeks holidays.

Sunday morning, just north of Athlone, I was in a car accident. Everyone is fine, but my car is a write-off. Repairs would cost more than the thing is worth.

Just before I started off on Sunday morning I noticed that my right ear was a bit tender. Monday morning the whole side of my face was swollen to twice it's size and throbbing. Didn't know if it was banged in the crash or what, plus I had a headache, fever, and nausea. Turns out it's a skin infection, so I was in bed for the next two days.

I'm on the mend now, but it still looks very inflamed and the skin is peeling. Guess it's "Phantom of the Opera" impersonations for me.

Keepin' the head down and bracing myself for what's coming next. :worried:

Leave a Reply

