Great laptop debate

Since I've rejuggled my finances to buy the car I've found that I have some savings that I could now dip into.

As I've said before my current laptop is at the end of the road with regards to upgrading and I find it getting slower and slower.

I've had my eye on a IBM ThinkPad T20 which is a decent spec (pIII 700,256M RAM, 12G HD, DVD, 14.1' TFT, USB) and would only cost €790.

There's also a Dell Lattitude (pIII 500, 128M, 6G HD, 14.1' TFT, CD burner) for €615.

Or should I just wait until I have my current loan paid off and borrow enough to get a new mahcine that has everything I want (USB, burner, high spec).

What to do, what to do :confused:

Leave a Reply

