I’m still hooked on Olympic Curling.

I got to see the highlights of Canada v Britain men's on Wednesday. Good game, lots of takeouts. Wish I could have seen the whole match.

I guess I could have if I figured out BBC's multiview system sooner. I have to admit that it's pretty cool. You can choose between three or four different events being broadcast at the same time. Ain't technology grand 😀

Unfortunately I missed Canda's Women playing Britain this afternoon. I'm not sure what it would have been like to watch, from the score – Canada 9 GB 3 – it sounds like it was very one sided.

I did watch Britain v Sweden in the men's tonight and that was a real disaster for Sweden. They threw in the towel after seven ends with the score 8 to 2.

Canada looks in good shape to make it into the final for both the Men's and Women's teams. The BBC was saying that a record of 6 wins and 3 losses should do it, and both teams seem on track.

😮 Seems I was wrong about Ireland having a Winter Olympics team. My bad. Though in my defense a team of four can easily slip under the radar.

:spock:

One thought on “I’m still hooked on Olympic Curling.

  1. Heh, that is curling anyway? My gf sms'ed me yesterday saying she loved watching it on tv. I guess I'll have to google it. :p

Leave a Reply

