Oh Yeah,

Forgot to mention the volunteers' meeting for the Comedy Festival. Didn't really learn anything new – after 4 years I should know the drill – but it's good to catch up with the rest of the crew.

I was hoping to work as a driver this year, unfortunately I left it to late. Still, I managed to corner one of the festival staff and offer my services for next year.

I'm hoping I'll be able to do it. It's a big commitment, you have to be available for several days before and at least a day after the festival proper, and there are early mornings and late nights involved. I sitll think it would be a great opportunity. Plus I'd get a rental car to use, which would be interesting.

Now I just have to keep my nose, and more importantly my license, clean for the next year. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

