Updates…

and Upgrades

Spent most of today installing new software on my computer. After doing a backup of my harddrive like a good little paranoid geek. :whistle:

I removed an old trial of a Sudoku game that had expired and put on a new one I got off a cover disk.

Then I upgraded my copy of Open Office. I haven't really used the package much, just played around with the word processor a bit. Since I have a copy of Office XP, I tend to stick with that.

I also installed Python. I'd heard it was a simple to learn, yet powerful, programming language. So I thought I'd give it a try.

I did the old "Hello World" first program, but I'm now looking for a good introduction tutorial. Please leave a comment if you have any suggestions. Thanks in advance.

:spock:

Leave a Reply

