Is this why priests are celibate?

Ever since the COTWG started I seem to have no time for anything else. :faint:

Between looking after all the church announcements (we are a busy little bunch), checking in on the Church Social, and sticking my nose into the business of the congregation, I don't have time for other stuff – like food, sleep, a life…

And apparently the most important thing, my own blog.

Ok, kidding, kidding. :jester: It's the obsessive-compulsive in me coming out, I HAVE to see what everyone is up to. Besides I'm having such fun in my role as Irreverend, why would I want to stop :confused:

And there's my usual gripe about the speed of my interenet connection :zzz: I have to wait until after 6 when the rates are cheaper and then it all takes so long :whistle:

But enough indulgence, I have work to do.

:spock:

14 thoughts on “Is this why priests are celibate?

  1. "Celibate" and "Priest"………..You wouldnt see those two words in the same sentence very often would you?? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I'm just a brother and I don't have time to follow everything that is going on in this church! When are we going to find the time to walk? :yikes: :no:

  3. Thanks Brother Sprogger, that is the main thing for us all. :up:

    Innocent is the best way to remain my child

    Whoops, I figured out what you meant Brother Waka. To late for me now ๐Ÿ˜†

  4. I'm impressed, my dear irreverend brother (or should I say father ?) Mike, by the sheer quantity of energy you deploy to honor your sacred"obssesive-compulsive" mission on this planet earth. My devilish nature :devil: is almost at a loss. Are you sure w'll walk, not run behind you ? Not even stop to :cheers: ? I'll take my flying broom… :wizard:

  5. Brother Louis, Don't feel that there is some sort of obligation for daily walks, it's all about walking for your own enjoyment. Sure, all I really managed this week was a stroll around Kilkenny city doing a few errands. Brother freethinker,It's definitely Irreverend, suits my personality. :devil: The closest I get to Father is Fr. Jack Hackett. Though some might suggest I'm more like Father Dougal McGuire.

    Are you sure w'll walk, not run behind you ?

    I can't remember the exact quote but it's something along the lines of "If you find yourself being chased by an angry mob, try to act like you're leading a parade"Finally, instead of a flying broom , might I suggest some Seven-league boots?

  6. Yes I see, brother-father Mike, you'd love running like Buster Keaton in "Foolish wifes" (is that it ? "les Fiancรฉes en folie" French title), run after by about 300 wifes in marriagegowns ! :rolleyes:Instead of "bottes de 7 lieues", I'd suggest a Ferrarri Testarossa, with enough gas in it, or a Kawasaki 900 :ninja:. More :devil: . I used to be a good motorbiker when I was younger and had enough money to spend in crazy machines… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Don't forget about answering/writing comments too now Mickeyjoe…Hungry – not – feeding – your – obsessive – compulsion :whistle:

  8. :eyes:Oh no, will I be excomunicated? defrocked? oh wait. that can't be done, I'm not frocked.:D ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Never fear Brother hungry, you will not get "THE (dreaded) BOOT".Now frock off with yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

