Not storming the gates…

but hanging them.

That's how I spent my evening, helping my cousin's husband hang their new gates at the foot of their drive.

We were doing really well too. He's a very talented bricklayer, and basically built the house himself. So putting up two brick piers for his gates was no problem for him. He just needed an extra pair of hands to help hang the gates themselves.

We had one side all done and were starting of the other, when we decided to check the fit.

Right height :up:
Level :up:
Centered on pier :up:
Enough room to close :doh:

Someone :left: :right: forgot to allow for the hinges, so we had to take the first side down again. He'll get the brackets cut down to fit at work and we'll have another go tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™„

14 thoughts on “Not storming the gates…

  1. G** D**M IT. F***ing H*** **** What the ***** **** **** **** 8****** ***:Pwould these class as mild oaths?Because that would have been me. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. hmmm. the words of a friend come to mind…Measure twice, cut once…I remember glaring at him because he said it after I cut – and of course I had cut the wrong length…Good luck…let's hope he don't cut too much off…:whistle:

  3. spooksister: it is isnยดt it??? ๐Ÿ˜† I am such a perfectionist and it drives me nuts when I carefully plan something and it goes wrong somewhere. The words I will pronounce are best kept to myself…. :whistle:

  4. Hey Sisters, you should enjoy this then.And to the others, I wouldn't dream of reavealing my "oaths" for fear of driving you all away. :yikes: :no: ๐Ÿ˜ฅ :faint: :ko: :rip:

Leave a Reply

