Turning into a bit of a farce…

But I'm not laughing. :irked:

My Opera was down again last (Sat.) night. And tonight I was all set to give things a try after supper when we had another power cut.

Nothing else to do but read poetry by candle light again.

Tried a bit of Seamus Heaney tonight, but I found him really heavy going. His imagry and references are so obscure you really need footnotes to follow him.

Now that the power is back My Opera is still having trouble it seems. Images are not downloading and that means that (for me at least) blog pages will hang when trying to display the slideshow in that strip down the right side of the page.

At least I don't seem to be the only one having trouble, based on the low volume in my watch list. Only 29 to catch up on.

20 thoughts on “Turning into a bit of a farce…

  1. Had a couple of hours earlier today of normal opera service, but its gone funky again tonight.Having trouble loadind my own blog. 😦

  2. you too???It goes funky with me too… :worried:Certain times of the day it goes ever so slow… then proxy errors and when I look I have about 3 or 4 of the same posts.Another weird thing, is three comments were posted and everytime I look, it mysteriously disappears, yet, it is there, but I can´t read it!So, if I didn´t answer anyone, I don´t know what you said. Sorry.

  3. Images are not downloading and that means that (for me at least) blog pages will hang when trying to display the slideshow in that strip down the right side of the page.

    Same problem here but tonight everything goes right. Maybe Walky finally heard us! :angel:

  4. YEsh. Opera was acting again today. But maybe it's because thye'r putting in new servers so soon we'll have 1GB of memory instead of 300MB:D :DHUngry looking on the bright side 😀 😀

  5. Come back Mickey I didn't mean what I said about your ears :DForgive me The church is falling into rack and ruin without you, the coffers are empty and the font has run dry.

  6. oooh. I see this is how rumours get started – no, I have no idea whether Opera is putting in new servers for more memory, just trying to cheer MJ up, but you guys are doing such a good job already!

Leave a Reply

