Burnt out

I seem to be suffering a case of the blahs. :yuck:

There's nothing specifically / physically wrong, beyond feeling a bit TAT. I just feel like I'm only going through the motions with my life in general.

Unfortunately, this has spread to my online life as well. Checking up on My Opera just feels like a chore, and I'm not inspired at all when it comes to commenting. :yikes: :no:

So apologies if you've been missing my company. I'm sure I'll get myself out of this funk and regular service will resume shortly.

:spock:

32 thoughts on “Burnt out

  1. Good to see you are still in one piece.I think every one goes through times like that, feeling like you are in a bit of a rut. A need for a change perhaps. Our current dreary weather does not help either.Good luck with breaking out of your funk. :up:

  2. poor mickey… smile. listen to the birdies!!!!hope you get out of the blahs soon… πŸ˜€

  3. Hi Mickey, I know the feeling.Strangely, tonight, I arrived from work and I thought I will only answer comments on my blog because I didn't felt like writing many inspired comments. And look at me, I'm still commenting!

  4. Hi Mickey,You are greatly missed in here, but i am relieved to hear that you are "kind of" well:)Take good care of your self:)

  5. Thanks lads, I should have posted this sooner, your comments are always a good "pick-me-up" :up:I'm catching up on my watch list and commenting a bit. Also, I've got something planned for The Church this weekend. πŸ™‚

  6. :yikes: He will do a miracle!!!I'm sure! :yes:Brother Sprogger please prepares some fireworks, we will light up the place!:hat: :hat: :hat:

  7. I wonder what it will be? A baptism? A confirmation? A revival? A healing? A pot-luck! (I'll bring the potato salad! :D)

  8. Oh poor Mickey, poor Mickey,that is a damn situation. But you are not alone. This is human and we are not machines. I know such days. Take a break!!!But now, I wonder for your church surprise. What could it be? Why we have to wait till the weekend? When on weekend? Friday, saturday, sunday? Sure sunday… the homily with our confess! :insane::sing: Don't worry. Be Happy. :sing:

  9. Cheer up Mickey and remember that there is always someone worse off than you,Hopefully by Sunday night it will be 12 American golfers.On that subject look what Darren Clarke has been through recently

  10. The
    great thing about us is that we can change or morph to give various
    output.Here's
    something to help take the edge off:A
    man found he had no bow tie and needed a bow tie before being allowed
    into the club. He decides to go back to his car and get his jump
    leads out andties them into a bow. The man then goes back to the
    nightclub where he isgreeted by a bouncer who says "I'll let
    you in but i don't want you startinganything in here"A
    neutron walks into a bar and orders a beer. "How much is it?"
    he asksthe barman. "For you," the barman replies, "no
    charge."Did you hear about the constipated
    mathematician???He sat down and worked it out with a pencil….

    Have
    a GOOD DAY! : )

  11. Hey Mickey…been feeling hte same recently too; been kind abusy and feeling v. guilty bout reading/commenting etc.but since you're TAT, take a break and then come back roaring with full energy!!take care now and I hope TAT is soon RTG (Raring to go):D:D

  12. Patience is a virtue :angel: I just need a bit of time to get my "stuff" together. Thanks for the jokes Brother tech. :lol:Brother Sprogger,I used to have my arms up one sleeve, but I found it really awkward. So now I use both sleeves and am much more comfortable. πŸ˜€

  13. Hmm, I wonder if the stomach bug you had a couple of weeks ago left some lingering effects on your neurons :devil: It would be a good excuse. Anyway, you seem to be coming around πŸ™‚

  14. I will Second our Brother Richard on this one:

    Right its the damn weekend!, wheres my surprise?

    :D:D

  15. Now if you're goin to be like that maybe I'll just make you wait. Seriously, it will be up today. I just had a bad day yesterday, and wasn't able to get to it.

  16. Good news! I managed to un-funk (de-funk, dis-funk :confused:) myself.I defy anyone to listen to this or this and not crack a smile.In fact you might want to make sure you're securely seated.:lol: πŸ˜† πŸ˜† :ko: There I go again.

Leave a Reply

