A couple days in

What can I say? Vancouver is only brill' :yes: 😀

I've seen so much already I'm in overload. Not necessarily tourist stuff, but I find I'm almost drowning in nostalgia. Everything – stores, buildings, cars, foods, ads – brings back floods of memories. I'm nearly overwhelmed.

I spent all of yesterday walking around – sight seeing and shopping – and I'm fairly wrecked at the minute. Going to The Railway Club last night for the monthly sing-along didn't help. :zzz:

Tired, foot-sore, and hungover. Gonna be a quiet day. But I have a good book and it's a five minute walk to the beach. :up:

Mind yourselves, :spock:

7 thoughts on “A couple days in

  1. heh heh he'd freeze if he makes it out to the beach today – yesterday afternoon was nice though!Will do my best to make it out for a wee bit on Thursday night :cheers:

  2. Haven't made it out the door yet. 😮 I'm a victime of inertia. :DI treated myself to the new Terry Brooks for the flight, so I'm going to bring that and my guide book to see what else there is to see.

  3. Great to hear you are enjoying yourself:up:Stretched out on the beach reading, perhaps some milligan?

  4. hg,I'm tougher than I look, finding Vancouver very warm and close.:cool: Can't wait to see you there. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 💡 That's the one sproggerI'm enjoying it :up: it's a sequel to his "The Word and the Void" series (I read all those), set in a post-apocalytic future.

Leave a Reply

