Meeting in the Big Blue Room

Ok, been so busy with other things I haven't had the time to post an update, but this certainly merits one.

So far I've been touring around the locality, exploring the Kitsilano area and today I was downtown.

Just a short aside – I purchased a Poppy quarter at a coin shop. Apparently there's been a run on them ever since the news story.

Anyway, the big news was this evening when I went out with my brother, his girlfriend, and some of their friends to the Irish Heather for the trad. night and to meet up with two very special people

Sandy

and

hungry

:yes: :hat: :yes: :hat: :yes: :hat: :yes: :hat:

Just to put things over the top they were waiting with pancake mix and syrup :eyes: :faint: :love: :love: :love:

We had a lovely meal, a few pints, and a great chat. It was the highlight of the trip so far. :wizard: (magic) ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I'm off to the family reunion in the morning, so you probably won't hear from me until I get back.

Mind yourselves and have a cracking weekend. :spock:

7 thoughts on “Meeting in the Big Blue Room

  1. Likewise irreverand!was great to meet you and bro finally – And I got to eat bangers and mash after years!:D :DHavea good reunion in Harrion!

  2. :up: Cracking weekend for you, too! Don't mind yourself, go wild with happiness!!! :heart:I am surprised no one brought a stuffed duck!

  3. Kits looks nice.That poppy quarter story was hilarious! Spy quarters — tee-hee!So how much more than a quarter did the quarter cost now, if you don't mind my asking… :happy:I gotta get one somehow!!! You are so lucky to have one…

  4. Sounds like you have a really great time so far Mickey J.And that meet up seems to have been amazing… glad for you all…Have a good time at the reunion:yes:

  5. Looks like a great trip so far :DAnd with this cool opera meeting it looks even better! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

