Im back

So now you know when.


I was back home Saturday evening, no problems with my flights. Minor hassles with security. :irked:

I brought two carry-on bags with me through Vancouver no problem, but when it came time to go through security at London – bear in mind I was only transferring from one terminal to another – people were told they could only have one carry-on bag. And of course there was no way to check it at that point. So with some creative reorganization I was able to stuff one inside the other. Of course they had no problem with me taking my jacket out of the bag and carrying it separately. πŸ™„

Finally, after about 28 hours awake (Did I mention I can't sleep on planes?) I was home. Absolutely shattered, :zzz: but home.

Though I can't say I feel like I'm totally here. For some reason I just feel out of sorts, not sure what country I'm in. Maybe it's because I think I'd rather be in Vancouver. But that's not gonna happen so I'll just have to accept my fate.

In the meantime I'm having fun with my new toy and trying to catch up on my watched items.

Mind how you go. :spock:

15 thoughts on “Im back

  1. It was all the guy had (a friend of my brother who deals in electronics) and the price was right.

  2. The technology of these new toys is amazing. I can't even imagine all the teeny, tiny disc jockies in there organizing all those songs πŸ˜€

  3. As far as I know there's only one little DJ running things and a tiny hamster in a wheel to power it… And keep each other company. πŸ˜‰

  4. Welcome home MickeyJ:)Airside security standards can be a real bugger at times. logic is clearly not a word they cared to look up before making the rules…Looks like a fine new toy:)

  5. Getting there Elly:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Thanks Duplo:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Haven't been in the humor to go through them all yet. (almost 700 :eyes:) But I think there's a weather vane in there somewhere.

  6. Hey sprogger, starting to settle back in – finally. The soft :yuck: weather has helped. :D:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Thanks for the offer Sugar, but what would I do with two MP3 players :confused:

  7. Great new toy, Mickey 😎 For me, a good MP3 player is one of the best buy I did in the recent year.. Have fun πŸ™‚

  8. 700 pics??? Wow, that's a lot! :eyes: I understand, that need some time. PS:A weather vane is good. 😎 πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

