Sound the alarm

The idiots have escaped and are roaming loose in Kilkenny. …

God preserve us from the criminally useless. πŸ™„

Very frustrating day. If it's not people driving the wrong way around the car park and stealing the spot that was rightfully mine. :furious:

It's the lads blocking exits in a futile attempt to go "in through the out door". :doh:

And then there's the old biddies who decide that the foot of the busiest set of stairs in the mall is the perfect place to stop for a chat. :irked:

Or right outside my car door when I'm trying to get in and escape the insanity. :irked: :irked:

Plus the water machine was broken and the cheap brand of bottled water was sold out so I had to haul my empties back to the car AND buy two brand new (and expensive) bottles. :irked: :furious: :bomb:

At least I'm home now and The Pink Panther Strikes Again is on TV. I'm off to unwind. :faint:

21 thoughts on “Sound the alarm

  1. Days like that are probably pretty common, it's just sometimes once we get annoyed we start noticing everything else that is bothering us. :eyes:Breath, brother, breath… 😎

  2. Ah, I'm well over it. Just some days it feels like one thing after another. A good night of telly helped me forget my troubles. After the movie – which is one of my all-time favourites – I caught a new episode of Mythbusters. Two hours of Adam, Jamie, the Mythkateers, and a bunch of pirate myths :yes:

  3. Yes, maybe all the bad things happened this day and now your free for the rest of the week! πŸ˜€

  4. A stout stick and a sharp elbow, the only solution for a day like that:DGood that things have gotten better:up:

  5. Yeah missus, as soon as I got home I has a large, stiff…cuppa tay. :D:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Well sprogger, I do have my secret weapon. :left: :right:A tongue sharp enough to take strips off a body :yikes: Very reluctant to unleash it.

    With great power comes great responsibility

  6. When I lived in Chicago, it was near the shopping district for people of Indian (from India) and Jewish descent. Well, the people from India just loved to walk down the streets, in mass, and hold up all the traffic! You would get stuck just crawling behind them.One day, my hubby, who was then a County Sheriff, got fed up, beeped the horn and showed his badge! Boy, did they scatter!!!The next Sunday, I got out of the car and asked to speak to someone who knew English and told them in America we walk on sidewalks, not block the street. I had a very sorry attitude towards them, letting them know by my body language and tone that I felt they didn't have any intelligence. People who walk in the street usually are the retarded ones, I said; so I next said, please take your retarded people and teach them to walk in the street. I know a good school you can send them to.No one walked in the street after that!You got to be careful in Indian (India) restaurants, too! A lot of these people open restaurants and end up staffing it with family, and a lot of the family are REAL MAD to be working there as they are college educated and have to work there to repay the airfare and fees the restauranteers have owed to them from bringing them here to the states!!! Thus, the servers tend to be surly and openly resent if you ask for a simple thing such as water!!!! "I went to college to serve you water!!! I can't stand working here!!!"Needless to say, we don't go to Indian restaurants anymore!!!Chin up, Mickeyjoe! Things will always get better. Next time you are behind a bunch of old biddies maybe you can ask if it is a biddy convention? Oh, how about, I know Alzheimers is a bad thing, have you forgotten this is a stairway? te-hee!!!!!Gosh, I am mean today… Probably only would say these things in my mind and actually just say, "Excuse me, do you need some help?"

  7. Next time you are blocked by biddies, just join in the conversation like you are an old friend who happened by. They'll spend the next month wondering who were. πŸ˜†

  8. Sounds like a bad day Mickey!But hopefully the rest of the week got better, if it didn't, you should check this recipe out….** originally from Nigella Lawson's Feasts!:whistle:

  9. Ah sure, we all just get fed up with others from time to time, best thing is to just let it go and get on with life.A little "private" venting does no harm though :devil::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ hungry, that's just mean. πŸ˜₯ Tempting me so when I'm no baker. πŸ˜‰

  10. What a day, makes you want to smack all those knuckleheads. At least you ended the day well with a good movie πŸ˜†

  11. What a bad day for you! :cry:But it is more than one week ago (I know, I'm late…) and therefore I hope, things are better now for you. :up: :cheers:

  12. time to learn Mickey, you're a flashhand with pancakes, cake should be no problem for you πŸ˜€ :D:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

  13. Thanks Marcus, it was just the ticket to make me forget my troubles.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Yep, well over it Elke. Though I have a whole new batch of idiots to deal with now πŸ™„ ;):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Hmm, might mean another alarm being sounded hungry.Fire, food poisoning, kitchen disaster area… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

