A run on birthdays

It never rains but it pours. Three birthdays in a row this week. :faint:

Sunday would have been Dad's, and of course Mam's was on Tuesday. And then when the brother rang to give his wishes we found out that his girlfriend had her birthday on Monday :doh:

Ah well, I fired off a quick e-card – better late than never – and I made sure that it's in the diary for next year.

Speaking of it pouring, the plan was to go to a beach this weekend and have a picnic to celebrate. Looks like the weather is not going to co-operate. :down:

In other news:

Still working on the Vancouver photos. I have them in Picasa and sorted into albums. Still have to do some editing and get them uploaded.

The comedy festival was huge fun. Even though the weather wasn't great for it either. The previous two years really spoiled us. I wasn't on the Flying Squad in the end, but I was made a floating volunteer. Basically, instead of working just one venue I got sent wherever the needed an extra body. A bit more work, but I got to see way more shows this way. :up:

So many great comics I can't list them all here. But some highlights were (in alphabetical order):

Carl Barron
⭐ ⭐ Des Bishop ⭐ ⭐
Lewis Black
⭐ ⭐ Jason Byrne ⭐ ⭐
Stewart Francis
Craig Hill
Reginald D. Hunter
Steve Hughes
Lee Mack
David O'Doherty
⭐ ⭐ Ardal O'Hanlon ⭐ ⭐
Owen O'Neill
Karl Spain
Tommy Tiernan
Mike Wilmot

I didn't get to see Glenn Wool perform, but he spotted me in my Canucks shirt and we chatted for a bit. Turns out he lived in Saskatchewan for a while too.

But my Comedy Hero has to be ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Ed Byrne ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Not only a really nice guy and very funny, but he found my wallet when I lost it backstage at one of his shows. :yes:

Nothing else to report really, so mind how you go. :spock:

12 thoughts on “A run on birthdays

  1. oooh you know what mickey, you can upload to picassa web album then generate an embedded slide show in your blog!:Dso do it!! Now!!! 😀 😀 It's always cool to see pictures of your hometown seen through the eyes of another 😀 😀

  2. Happy Birthday to the missus, sprogger. :hat::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Thanks Esther.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Ok hungry, definitely have some up soon.

  3. It's bad not remembering people's birthdays…It's worse when they remind you it was their birthday.Lee Mack is from the Sketch Show, right? I used to watch that when it was on TV.

  4. It seems, June is the month of birthdays…we also have to celebrate Uwe's birthday :heart: :)It's a shame with the wet and nasty weather 😦 but with this you will have the time to edit your photos. Nevertheless: have a wonderful sunday! 🙂

  5. We do? What date? Don't tell me we missed it. 😥 PS Weather wasn't too bad today – dry, but overcast and cool. Looks like rain for the rest of the week though.

  6. I think I´d forget every single birthday – including my own – if it wasn´t for my online calender sending me an sms reminder every time.

Leave a Reply

