I’m IT again – 5 Things I’d Like To See On Opera

Tagged by Marcus so here's my five.

1. First and Foremost – PLEASE FIX THE SLIDESHOWS – or at least admit that there's a problem.
Done :yes:
2. On the edit comment page change the default so "Disable smilies" is not ticked.
Done :yes:

3. Change how watched albums work so that you can go straight to the comment/photo rather than just the album.

4. In the files section of your account you can create new sub-folders, but on the Add new/Edit blog post page, in the Add pictures/files: section you can only see the /blog folder when you click on the File archive button. Please add a way to change folders.

5. Make it easier to customise my blog page. CSS is hard when you're starting from nothing. 😦

:yuck: That's makes me sound so negative. I :heart: My Opera. I've tried a couple other sites, but I think this is far and away the best. Keep up the good work. :up:

:confused: Now, who do I tag?
💡 I'll let my friends choose. If you're reading this and you want to be tagged consider it done. 😀

11 thoughts on “I’m IT again – 5 Things I’d Like To See On Opera

  1. I have done this, so, no, I don't wannabe tagged. :DI share yr views about the Photo Albums thing. Totally annoying to have to go through each and every pix, huh?? In some albums, I have up to 200 photos!! :faint:

  2. Well I have not been tagged, but not much to add either…My strongest point…Make it possible to reorganise oyur photoalbums!I want to be ale to move photos between albums, so I do not have to upload them again when reorganising, for those of us on a not excessively fast connection that would be VERY great!That said, I love my opera too:DGood list Mickey J:up:

  3. Great list Mickey – I have a few peeves of my own, although you've covered one already!

  4. Thanks everyone. :)That is a good point Duplo. :up:But WHY, WHY has nothing been done about the slideshows?!? :furious: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ BTW, can you understand what I'm on about in #3? Re-reading it I see it's a bit confusing.EDIT: :doh: I mean #4.

  5. I see what you're talking about in #3 and agree with you on that. It's very annoying to get a notice that I have a photo comment, click on it and have to remember which photo it was as I scroll through the album, then finally click on the pic (assuming that you still remember which one it is that got the comment on it) :faint: Why can't it be like your blog comments where it goes straight to them instead of you having to scroll through your blog to get to the comment? :confused:

  6. Yes, your #3 is definitely a real bug for me too. Especially with my project 365 photo album. I have more than 250 photos in this album and there is no way to find which photo received a comment.Duplo's point is also very accurate.Good post!

  7. i've been tagged already with this chore… still thinking. but i know one will be your number 5 has been my wish for two years. i even have my own homemade banners ready to replace the stock scenes opera has a good selection of themes butnot enough. maybe they could have a contest? and collect a whole new pile of banner themes that way.then i might find mine in the options and do it with a click. yes, i am dreaming.

  8. Agree with them all Micvkey and the Photo's problem is one of the reasons I now post my photos on Picassa rather than here

Leave a Reply

