What have I been up to?

I'm been keeping this under my hat ( :jester: Stylish, eh?) for a while now, but I suppose it's time to let you all know…

I'm going to be quite busy for the next three years.

I'm still in a slight state of shock (What have I gotten myself into :confused: ) but I'm also excited about what the future will bring.

So, while I may not be as active in the OC as I have been, I will be checking in when time allows. Keep an eye out for me πŸ™‚

PS I guess this qualifies me for the NLBC. I'll be expecting my invite. πŸ˜‰

32 thoughts on “What have I been up to?

  1. YOu will be a Professor in no time at all, MickeyJoe! You know so much already. Good for you!!! :up: πŸ™‚

  2. Whoo-hoo…how exciting!Why I feel like bursting into song…It's a long way to Tipperary,It's a long way to go.It's a long way to Tipperary….

  3. Actual hungry it's not that far to Tipp from here. That's one of the reasons I chose the course. πŸ˜‰ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Thanks for having me San :cheers: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Elke, how could I forget you all when you're giving such encouragement :love: Thanks again for the good wishes everyone :up:

  4. MickeyJoe,How happy I am for you! This makes me proud that you are continuing your education. Education is a gift you give yourself!!!I send you wishes of best luck, marvelous prosperity, esteemed studiousness, excellent education, and a proper amount of industriousness/partying time!May the cornucopia of prosperity always fulfill your needs!Elly

  5. A warm welcome to the NLBC! :DGood luck and please save some time for the church. If you're not there, there will be flamethrowers everywhere, I know… :no:

  6. Mickey needs a title as a NLB. Pres, VP, and Dean of Instruction are taken…hmmm…how about Chancellor? Or Professor emeritus?

  7. Elly, :love: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ San and Louis,I thought that I might be Chaplain, but whatever the rest of the board decides is fine by me. What does the Dean think?

  8. Glad you approve Mr. President. πŸ™‚ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Thanks Marcus.

  9. Mickey, I am a student, too. Lots of fun because I am now old enough to appreciate an education.

  10. Good for you Kay :up: I am enjoying things so far. My fellow students are interesting as is the material. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:As they say, it's all relative hungry.

  11. everything is relative. Why I believe someone with fuzzy white hair made an entire career out of it :whistle:

  12. although there were reports, unsubstantiated, that it was the Mrs. who came up with the idea in the first place :eyes:

Leave a Reply

