Happy Alaska Day!

What do you mean you didn't know?

All right. I didn't know either until I had to look up something on Wikipedia. But it's as good an excuse as any for taking the day off.

Better, I think, than just saying I had an attack of apathy. :devil:

:irked: Don't look at me like that. Classes were cancelled for first years so that we could go on a day out to an adventure center in Wicklow, and attendance was optional. I felt my day was better spent recharging my own batteries and catching up on my assignments.

I'm also whittling down my watch list, which can't be a bad thing. :angel:

18 thoughts on “Happy Alaska Day!

  1. :hat: Yes! Happy Alaska Day everyone! I think I'll celebrate by…hmmm…making a baked Alaska. No that won't work, don't have a proper freezer. Ok, I'll just eat some ice cream then. πŸ˜€

  2. baked alaska is yummy – of course it wasn't that good for you San, you didn't yhave a proper freezer πŸ˜€

  3. Happy Alaska Day!Now I don't wonder, why it is so cold here in Germany since yesterday: must be the Alaska Day. :DIt seems, you have a good time, MJ. How it is to learn again at school?

  4. MJ, that is so cool, Baked Alaska and Frozen Florida! I have heard of BA, but never heard of FF.Happy Alaska Day! We should celebrate it throughout the USA!!!!I missed it! :mad:Keep up the good work at school! It sounds as if you are flourishing, so that makes me happy for you!!!!!!!!

  5. oooh you're weird San, don't like nutella, don't like meringue, don't like strawberries…:alien:

  6. Hello everybody. I didn't imagine that this post would generate such interest. πŸ˜€ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Elke,I'm enjoying being back at school. The course is very interesting, and I'm met some very nice people – teachers and students. :up:But there's a lot of work to do, and already some people have found it does not suit them. :down: The class is down to half it's starting size :eyes: and I can see us losing a few more before by Christmas. 😦 ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Elly,Thanks πŸ˜€ Like I said, I'm enjoying the course, which makes it easier. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Hungry,:irked: Lay off San, some of us are "fussy eaters". I never cared for meringue either. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Sarah,Sorry, which idea :confused: Celebrating Alaska day :hat: , taking the day off for a flimsy excuse πŸ˜€ , or making a Baked Alaska :chef:

  7. The class is down to half it's starting size

    that's a lot :eyes:But I think it is good, when classes are not that big and you have the chance to profit of that. :up:

  8. That's true Elke, and it was only 15 to start with. It is better when the classes are small because there's good opportunities to get help when you don't understand something. And I think those that are left are committed to graduating.

  9. Do you like Nutella? Whenever I buy some I am lucky to get one spoonful! :eyes: It is very tastey. πŸ˜‰

  10. You don't like meringue either? but so good for you – all that egg white and protein… :whistle:

  11. Can't say that I ever tried it Elly. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Sorry hungry, it seems like nothing more than over-sweet edible styrofoam.

  12. Nutella is like a soft, cushy version of chocolate that you can spread on anything you want, or eat by the spoonful (which my kids are champions at doing!) It is very sweet; as a consequence, I can only eat a little at a time. Much like I can really only drink one beer at a time!I just tried that Mexican Beer, Corona. It was delish!!!! I found it very tastey, a light, sweet taste, even though I was drinking the "heavy" beer as opposed to the "lite" beer. I put limes in it and sipped on limes before I took a swig! YUMMMYYYYYYY! It was very filling and potent. Had a nice, peaceful feeling.Gosh, I sound like a song! :sing: "I am allllll ready standing, on the ground!" πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

