Not much of a friend

That would be me :doh:

I make all these sweeping statements about the importance of friendship, and then I go and all but disappear for three weeks.

:yuck: I don't even want to think about all my friends' important events that I've missed.

Sincere apologies to:

Louis and San for missing the football.

The Sproggers for missing their anniversary.

Elly for missing her birthday.

Duplo for missing his MOTW.

And this is just the stuff I know I missed. I'm sure there's lots more. 😦

So just a general "Sorry" to all the OC who I feel I've slighted.

But what has Mick been doing with himself, you ask.

Well, I answer, lots of fun things. Like

All of which involves healthy amounts of study and homework :hat:

(Before you feel too sorry for me, I'm actually enjoying my course overall.)

So I wouldn't count on seeing much of me before the middle of December. As someone kindly pointed out today, there's less than three weeks to midterm exams. :faint:

15 thoughts on “Not much of a friend

  1. Don't worry about it mate, it seems to be a bit of an epidemic recently.Good luck with the midterms:up:

  2. Oh, MJ, don't worry about forgetting anything having to do with me — keep up the excellent work at school and go have a bit of fun, too! Thanks for thinking of me, though, and visiting my blog!!!!Live first, blog second!!!:heart:I am proud to have you as a friend!!!

  3. Java – oooh. Coffee…lovely πŸ˜€ :Dp.s. this being transmitted through RC… :whistle:

  4. Thanks you guys, I had a feeling you'd understand. But it's nice to know I can count on my friends :love::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:As for you sugar :p:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Not that kind of java hungry. πŸ™„ Though caffiene is often involved. The RC, I feel so honored. πŸ˜€

  5. :lol:Well, the important thing is, at least u are here now… Sorry we didn't missed u… :left: πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

