I’m trying too

Blatantly stealing Sandy's idea…

Please don't read any further unless you want to listen to me moan. …


I'm trying to ignore this cast on my arm, but it's damned hard. :irked:

It's my right hand, and of course I'm right handed, so it's getting in the way of everything. :bomb: Writing and typing are a real struggle. I'm shattered just trying to take notes in class. Itnd if I do the wrong thing I know straight away :yikes: πŸ˜₯

It pinches, it itches, it's heavy, and it's a funny shape that twists my arm whenever I try to lay it anything to rest. I can't find a comfortable position in bed, so I'm not sleeping well.

So I'm sore, sleep-deprived and miserable, which is making me short-tempered and snappish. :troll:

Sod it, I'm going back to bed :yuck:

14 thoughts on “I’m trying too

  1. Ohhhh sorry to hear this Mickey…tell you what, let's have a competition to see who can be more sleep-dperived, miserable, cranky, short-tempered and snappish!!Yah.I challenge ya.:D

  2. Ouch, ouch, ouch, that doesn't sound good. I πŸ˜₯ with you.Hope your hand get well very soon.

  3. Go away hungry :furious: Do you really think I feel like playing games now?(How's that? πŸ˜€ ):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Soon as I feel up to it Sandy. Ican say it was pretty stupid how it happened :o:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Elke πŸ™‚ Me too.

  4. Hope your arm gets better soon!! Have people signed your cast? You should write to Opera and ask for some opera stickers or tatoos to put on it πŸ˜‰

  5. oooh you're doing very well….for someone who's got a GIMPY arm…( πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ )

  6. Thanks Kim, but it's only a half cast. The bottom is plater, but the top is just bandages And it's wrapped in a funny gauze that people can't write on. A couple have tried, but the ink just soaks in and runs.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Gimpy? You calling me a gimp now :furious:Cheap shot hg, I expect better from you. :down:(Still going strong, eh πŸ˜€ When are you going to retaliate?):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Don't own a recliner, Elly 😦 But I think I have it sorted.I sleep on my back with my arm on my chest, but outside the covers so they don't press on it an twist my arm.I then have another light blanket that I wrap the arm in so it doesn't get cold in the night. πŸ™„

  7. Hugz…I know it hurts to be in pain. Just had a bout of awful gastric pain yesterday… πŸ˜₯

  8. At least another week. I have another appointment with the hospital then. Though I imagine I will have to wear a cast for longer.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star::( I was reading about it on your blog sugar. Hugs to you too. :love:I could stand the pain if it didn't hurt so much πŸ˜‰

  9. It hurts like hell… Up to the point that it was hard to even just breathe!! :eek:But I feel better now. Have been eating bits and bits every so often to help those excessive acid in my stomach stay down… :up:

  10. With it being your right hand that's immobilized, have you enjoyed the pleasure of your left hand, Gimp? :beer: + Β€<– (painkillers). The breakfast of… ummm… πŸ™„ 'Gimps' πŸ˜† Β Β When are you gonna tell us how you really did it?

Leave a Reply

