Lines are now closed…

But I can't find a way to stop people voting in the poll so I'll just have to ask you nicely not to.

My hand was really hurting all last night and I just couldn't stand it anymore, so I rang the hospital this morning and they told me to come back to A & E.

The doctor had a look, and then

:wait:

he cut it off. :yikes:

No, not my hand, the cast. 😀

I'm in a sort of fabric splint now. Still sore, but better than it was. Hopefully I can get back to school tomorrow.

16 thoughts on “Lines are now closed…

  1. Timing is everything, Micky. "The cast…" should've been the first post…    Sorry you were hurting so bad, look at the bright side, though! No Darwin Award for you! 😆

  2. :eyes: God, I missed some news here… how did you break your hand… You poor thing! :worried: :heart:

  3. hungry – Nope, no hook, but the splint holds my hand in a sort of claw-like shape.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Dennis – I thought the Darwin's were for folks who had killed themselves through their own stupidity. All I did was an injury, Darn, I never win anything.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Kim – First thing I did when I got hme was take off the splint and have a long scratch. And then a thorough wash. It was getting a little funky under the cast. :whistle::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Isabel – See what happens when you don't pay attention 😀

  4. I think I've still a ways to go yet sugar. We'll see what happens when I go in for my appointment tomorrow.

  5. Things are looking up for you! Good. Take care, oh, by the way, Guiness bottles work really well as a therapeutic tool. Cool or cold bottle, in the hand, lift up and put down. Not only keeps the swelling of your hand down, helps with your spirits, too! :cheers:

  6. :lol:But look at him… his drunk already… That's why he can't reply these comments!! :faint:

Leave a Reply

