A long time ago

In a blog that wasn't so far away. ( :sst: over here)

I got tagged by Marcus

You know the drill:

1. Link to who tagged you.
2. Post the rules.
3. List the last book you read, Tv show you watched, Film you watched, Song you heard and Game you played.
4. Tag five people to do the same.

  • Book: The Diamond Age or, A Young Lady's Illustrated Primer by Neal Stephenson. A Christmas present from my future sister-in-law. I asked her to buy me something she liked since we have similar tastes and I wasn't disappointed ๐Ÿ™‚
  • TV show: Corner Gas The last thing I sat down and gave my full attention to. Other than that I've just been channel surfing. Re-runs :yuck:
  • Film: Tales from Earthsea I went to the video shop on a whim over the bank holiday and just happened to spot it on the shelves. Surprised that both Timothy Dalton and Cheech Marin were in the cast.
  • Game: Sudoku I'm totally hooked

Since this meme is well and truly finished I won't bother tagging anybody else.

Sorry it took so long Marcus ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

EDIT:

And I forgot to post the song. :doh: Ok, this was on the radio on the drive home. It's been getting lots of air play as it's their new single and It's starting to grow on me.

6 thoughts on “A long time ago

  1. The Diamond age is an excellent read, have you read any of his other works. Snow crash is particularly good I thought.His Baroque cycle is somewhat heavier going but well worth it (quicksilver, The Confusion and The System of the World) not exactly science fiction although there is lots of science and fiction in there:D

  2. Thanks, though you make it sound a bit daunting. I might not get to that for a while, there's other books already in the queue.

Leave a Reply

