Busy busy

Just thought I'd take a minute now that lectures have finished and before my final exams start in two weeks to check in and see how you all are.

It was a bit mad coming up to the end. All the lecturers trying to make sure they have all the material covered and the assignments assigned. Three tests and two papers in the last two weeks. Overall my marks are ok. I'll still want to do well on the exams, but I'm not panicking… yet. πŸ˜‰

Otherwise we've been trying to get all the arrangements for the trip to Vancouver organised – accommodation, car rental, etc. Though the brother has been a big help with local knowledge.

I was going to surprise him with a pair of Guinness cufflinks for his tux, but I wanted to make sure that he would need them. So, trying to be sneaky, I asked the maid of honor if she could try and find out.

Turned out he was going to ask me to get him a pair. πŸ˜† Great minds think alike (and something about fools :whistle: )

I'll be popping in and out, but don't expect to see too much of me 'til the end of May. :spock:

23 thoughts on “Busy busy

  1. Good luck for the exam result..and safe journey to Vancouver.:up: I met Canadians in Cuba and made friendships that I hope will endure. Best wishes – always πŸ™‚

  2. hi, I'm very busy too, recently. about 30 minuets later I will goto my lab. and the deadline of my final paper submitting is 15th, May. well, I have no more time to spend on line~~~

  3. Good luck in your exams, Mickey! Think of your trip as a present for getting good grades πŸ˜€ I've got mine in 6 or 7 weeks *cry* Still got 4 assignments to finish too.

  4. Ohh, a busy Canadian in Ireland. Anyway nice to hear from you. :)Good luck to you and your exams :up: :up: :up:

  5. SOunds like you have a lot to do, so no worries.Good luck with your exams and have a great trip:up:

  6. Good Luck, Mickey.Don't get too stressed, even if your grade turns out to be a C, that is a pass; and, as I tell my children, the thing is, the important thing is the diploma you get at the end is the same one as all the brainiacs get!I really don't know of any employer that actually checks grades or dipolomas when you go job interviewing. (Yes, even doctors! A friend of mine's husband, a doctor, got a job interviewing and hiring doctors for the local hospital. She told me they don't even check grades or if a lot of lawsuits or complaints or police reports are against a hiree!!!! She told me that they just read the letters SOMETIMES that the hirees bring from teachers and/or other places they have worked. Then, my Teddy, tells me that there is language that people should be aware of that although complementary, if you read carefully, will have warnings that a certain doctor is not trustworthy because when a hospital has hired such a person, they want to get rid of them by having that person get another job away from them! Same thing happens when a renter is bad!!!!!)To go on, my husband may not have been top of his class in law school or gone to the "prestigious" "big-name" law schools, but he has a rep for being one of the best trial attorneys in Chicago and various times when others see they are against him they go to arbitration or just settle; and the majority of the attorneys who went to the "Big-name and prestigious" law schools are only good for doing the legal paperwork and not big cases! They often time have such big heads and think they are better than everyone else, but they don't have the street and/or people smarts to do things; they only have book smarts!!!!!They also come out of school with the attitude that now they have a job and can party and enjoy themselves and don't really use their full aptitudes on their jobs! It really stinks because they get so much money just based on the school's name and their connections. They are usually vacuous and high-faluten individuals who take a long time to mature and really get to know how to work in their field, if they ever do!Of course, as I tell my children, you should always do you best and shoot for the A's, but it is not worth a nervous breakdown; and I am always proud that they are trying so hard in college, no matter what the grade! Mickey, you will do fine! You are ambitious and working hard and, most importantly, teaching yourself!!!!

  7. Hey, Mickey, A acquaintance of mine said after her trip to Ireland that thatched roofs were against the law because bugs lived in them and would go into the huts or houses. IS this true in some areas?

  8. Best of luck with the exams! No need to panic … just relax … what you learned will come to you when you need it (that was very Yoda of me). πŸ˜‰

  9. Hi all,Thanks for all the good wishes. It means a lot :love:1 down, 5 to go. And the exam this afternoon went well, if I do say so myself. :oOverall, I'm feeling pretty confident. :left: :right: Touch wood :whistle::lol:

  10. 2 left Louis.That first exam was relatively easy, which was a great confidence boost. The next few were harder, but I still feel that I did ok. These last exams are two of my stronger subjects so I think I'll be ok. Fingers crossed. πŸ˜‰

  11. Hello Mickey!!Howdy! How are u doing? Me here fine. Hope it's the same for u too!! πŸ™‚

  12. Guinness cufflinks! I bought them from Dublin for my brother too!Men of good taste, that's it, Mickey πŸ˜€

  13. Hi sugar, πŸ™‚ I'm all right. Nice to hear from you. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Exactly pfelelep :up: Admired by their friends, envied by their enemies, beloved by children and small animals. πŸ˜†

  14. Coming late to the "party" as seem usual these days, but I can still wish you the best of good luck with the results :up:

Leave a Reply

