The results are in

Drum roll please. …

Nearly a month after my last exam the results were finally released today. (And? :wait: )

I've been anxiously waiting, along with the rest of the student body, to see how we did. (Come on. 🙄 )

So this morning I nervously logged on to the college's website and downloaded my final grades. (Get on with it. :irked: )

And… (Enough already! :furious: )

I PASSED!!! :yes: :hat: :cheers:

Did pretty well too, if I do say so myself. 😮

I've been talking to a couple of the other lads in my class. Both passed and are pleased with their results. Great news as we'll back together again in the fall.

In other news:

Apologies to anyone who's been missing me here in the OC. Just haven't been feeling much like blogging or reading blogs. I think it's mostly down to hay-fever, which has been particularly bad since silage cutting started. It seems to be over now so hopefully the pollen will calm down a bit and I'll be feeling more myself.

28 thoughts on “The results are in

  1. Congrats! Not with your hay fever but with the exam.I suffer like you do. Don't anti-histamines help?

  2. Thank you everyone :):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:They do Allan, I just can't seem to get the knack of taking them in preparation. I only think of it after I start having symptoms. :doh:

  3. I see warnings on the television weather sometimes, but they only seem to come on when it's really bad. By then I'm already in trouble. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Elly. I figured I better include a link as I don't remember ever seeing it done in North America. One thing Wikipedia failed to mention though, silage smells terrible :yuck: :faint: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thank you Cap'n 🙂

  4. I know the smell. When the town opened up a garbage hill and collected grass, people put the grass in plastic garbage bags and ewwwww!!!

  5. Congrats Mickey J:up:Sounds good that you made the cut.Not to mention that the pollen most likely will give you a break soon.

  6. congratulations Mickey!!!I'm just back from travels (and travails) myself so am only catching up too on posts etc.Ooooh – my sister, she uses acupuncture to control her allergies!! It seems to work, maybe you could try it too :whistle:

  7. Elly,Silage and slurry the smells of country life. :lol::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Duplo,The weather has been lashing down rain :down: which does keep the pollen down :up::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks hungry,I'm sure it would distract me from my allergies. Might work better than my own efforts.

  8. Aw, thanks Kimbers. 🙂 I have to admit that it wasn't as bad as I imagined it could be.I don't want to sound boastful, afterwards all the lads agreed that it was down to the fact that we'd attended the classes and put in the work. I'm sure it's the same for you. Anxious to hear what's happening with your exams.

  9. That's true! If you do the work, you'll be rewarded with good grades. And everything in an exam is based on the class work; they can't test you on stuff you didn't do :)I should be revising for my exam on Thursday. Eventhouh I DID all the class work it's still really hard. 50% of people fail this subject 😦

  10. And it makes the revision so much easier. You already learned the material, you just have to remind yourself.And you be nice to that 50% that don't make it. 😀

  11. You make it sound like you're not going to pass. I don't believe that for a minute. And neither should you.

  12. Thanks sprogger :)Unfortunately stocks are low, my supply run is coming just in time. ;)I did go out for lunch to celebrate. Had a slab of a burger and Baileys cheesecake :chef:

Leave a Reply

