Why my new laptop is savage

… deadly, gift, massive, brilliant. * …

So I brought my new toy into town the other day, planning to download some larger drivers using a broadband connection. Then I got a text from Mam asking me to stop by my aunt's house. My cousin and her kids are visiting from England and it was a chance to see them all.

Because I had the laptop I was able to bring it out and show them some of the wedding photos. While I was doing that, I used my mobile broadband(finally as it was actually intended) to go online and my new sister happened to IM me. We were able to chat with her as we looked at the photos. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Then, as often happens when that lot get together, things got a bit silly. My cousin took out her digital camera and took a photo of the silliness. I grabbed her memory card, popped it into the built in card reader, and was able to email the brother and sister the photo there and then. :yes:

And the photo?

That's Mam, and those are hair extensions. ๐Ÿ™„

BTW, I'm posting this from the sitting room sofa as I'm watching telly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

* What Mick is on about now.

23 thoughts on “Why my new laptop is savage

  1. New laptop and broadband for fun. No better way of using new technology in my opinion ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ๐Ÿ˜† Even I was amazed at how perfectly it all came together. I think I'm going to enjoy this. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. and…and… in the chilly fall and winter you can sit on the couch with your beloved laptop on your lap and it will keep you warm ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. You would choose that particular article wouldn't you clean :rolleyes:You needn't worry. I have a lap-desk that well padded/insulated. โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ โญ :star:When I'm feeling chilly, I already have an effective lap warmer :cat:

  5. And leg-number if anything like mine (only sits on me if I have one leg crossed, which goes numb after a while, but I haven't the heart to get up while she's sleeping).

  6. I feel so guilty when they get all settled and then I have to get up.Then, of course, there are the time when the won't get settled. Why can't they understand I won't get softer no matter how much they knead? ๐Ÿ™„

  7. i have many questions, but I don't know where to start. Laptops and posting about hair extensions…oh dear, it's all too much. I shall have to have a cuppa.

  8. There there hungry. Go off and compose yourself. I shall be here waiting impatiently. :wait:

  9. Sure, what would make more sense? (You'd fit in fine with those daft wimmin ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  10. you never know…these days there are lots of options for personalizing your laptop.. :whistle:

Leave a Reply

