2008 edition of “getting to know your friends” survey

My new sister sent me this in an email. She thought I'd be the first to reply so I got right at my answers. While I was filling it in I decided I'd post it all up here. …


Welcome to the 2008 edition of getting to know your friends. Change all the answers so they apply to you, and then send this to your friends including the person who sent it to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of Little things about your friends that you might not have known! Just press the 'forward' button then you can erase my answers and add yours.

  1. What time did you get up this morning? Between 9 -10. Let's hear it for summer holidays.
  2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds, but only because I could never see myself wearing pearls.
  3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? WALL-E – twice now. Best movie I've seen in a long time. Certainly better than a sub-titled, sleep inducing, French musical.
  4. What is your favorite TV show? Fact – Mythbusters Fiction – Dexter
  5. What do you usually have for breakfast? Cup of tea, yogurt, toast or breakfast bar.
  6. What food do you dislike? Fruit
  7. What goal remains to accomplished? Graduating college, I'm working on it though.
  8. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Vol IV: Johnny Pyro and the Dance of Evil by Republic of Loose.
  9. What kind of car do you drive? '96 Mitsubishi Lancer Diesel estate
  10. Favourite sandwich? Ground Floor Hot Sandwich – chicken and bacon and mayo filling on brown bread and then toasted under a grill. From The Ground Floor, a cafe in Kilkenny
  11. What characteristic do you despise? Insincerity
  12. Favorite item of clothing? Got a bunch of nice stuff in Vancouver. So any of that.
  13. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? Canada, and visit Saskatchewan and BC.
  14. Are you an organized person? I think so, my system just happens to look like chaos.
  15. Where would you retire to? Haven't really thought about it.
  16. What was your most recent memorable birthday? The year my brother was here on his way home from from Switzerland. It was the first one he'd been at for a long time.
  17. What are you going to do when you finish this? Go pull a hard drive from a computer. Getting ready for a job tomorrow.
  18. Furthest place you are sending this? I'm planning on posting this on my blog so who knows where it will end up.
  19. Person you expect to send it back first? No idea
  20. When is your birthday? Oct. 13
  21. Morning person or a night person? Definitely night.
  22. What is your shoe size? US 9 UK 8 EU 42 Around here you need to know all three
  23. How many pets? 2 cats, Mariposa and Lucky. aka The Big Fella and the Little Lad
  24. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share? I'm typing this on it. 😉
  25. What did you want to be when you were little? I seem to remember telling the Kindergarten teacher I want to be a miner. I think we'd gone to Coronach that summer and seen the strip mining.
  26. How are you today? All right. Busy day, but I got a good bit done.
  27. What is your favorite flower? Plastic. Blame hay-fever and my complete apathy over gardening.
  28. What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to? Sept 8th, start of classes.
  29. What are you listening to right now? The 9pm news on telly.
  30. What was the last thing you ate? A chicken Caesar wrap – late lunch.
  31. Do you wish on stars? Not for a long time.
  32. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Orange
  33. How is the weather right now? Cool and misty – but dry, for a change.
  34. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My Aunt, though I rang looking for my Uncle.
  35. Favorite soft drink? Nestle just brought out this new green tea iced tea that I quite like. Though I really miss a green tea and Ginger Ale mix from Canada Dry(?) that I had in Vancouver.
  36. Favorite restaurant? Food Works – new(ish) place in Kilkenny.
  37. Hair color? Reddish brown.
  38. Your favorite toy as a child? LEGO
  39. Summer or Winter? Summer, Irish winters are dire. Though this summer has been pretty wintry. :yuck:
  40. Chocolate or Vanilla? Has to be chocolate
  41. Coffee or tea? Tay, like any good Irishman.
  42. Do you want your friends to email you back? Well I'm hoping to get a response.
  43. When was the last time you cried? The brother's wedding – big girl's blouse
  44. What is under your bed? Scared to look. No, not afraid of monsters, but finding a "present" from one of the lads.
  45. What did you do last night? Figured out how to transfer Outlook data from one PC to another and got it off the old computer. For this job I've got.
  46. What are you afraid of? The unknown.
  47. Salty or sweet? Depends on what I'm in the humour for.
  48. How many keys on your key ring? Two on the car keys ring. Four on the house keys ring, though I have no idea what one of them is for.
  49. How many years at your current job? One, if I can call student a job.
  50. Favorite day of the week? Sunday, the day of rest.
  51. Do you make friends easily? No, it takes me a while to warm up to people.
  52. How many people will you send this to? I'm going to post this on my blog. So I'm not sure how many will read it.
  53. How many will respond? Again, I can't say.
  54. Do you like finding out all this stuff about your friends? Yeah, they're not the sort of things you come out and ask.

So, if you read this and enjoyed my answers I hope you'll take the survey too and post your answers on your blog. :spock:

EDIT: I added a link to Love Songs which I saw while I was in Vancouver. And I actually did fall asleep in the cinema. 😮

24 thoughts on “2008 edition of “getting to know your friends” survey

  1. You're however many years and 6 days older than me :)You don't like fruit?! Ahhhh!!!!! :O Fruit is my favourite ;)I will do this list…but first I have to write 200 more words for my essay :(san- You always seem to go on holidays! 😀

  2. I won't ask how many years :whistle: :lol:Sorry, I do like meat :chef: That's not helping is it? :devil:No rush, the essay comes first. (Homework :yuck: )

  3. I used to like meat….but it's cheaper not to eat it. You know, don't wont to be a burden on my family and all ;)I think I'm nneeeaarrrrlyyy finished my essay. Have to meet up with my group today (SUNDAY?!!) at uni…(group work :yuck: )

  4. That's the best time to eat, when you don't have to pay. 😉 Ah no, that's very considerate of you, but I bet you're family wouldn't mind. Groupd work is ok, if you have a good group. Hope that's not a problem for you.

  5. English is my group's second language, so I have to translate everything into 'proper English' 😦

  6. I love MythBusters, too! Are they the same guys, Adam and Jamie, in Ireland?I used to love Junkyard Dogs and all the robot fighting shows, too. Sometimes can find the robots fighting, still…

  7. Plastic flowers — that is precious! 😆 Very honest, though, but I find this hilarious. This is the same kind of sarcastic answer my kids would give. 😆 Thanks for the giggle. :up:

  8. What an assignment. I will work on this later. It was fun to read, though AND I made it all the way through the list.

  9. I hope it's not too much work for you Kim. (I'm sure you can handle it 😉 ):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Glad you enjoyed it Elly. 😀 I'm looking forward to reading you answers.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:That's great Kay. :up:

  10. I had completed the questionaire, but how do I send it to you Mick shall I post it like a blog post.

  11. Yeah, post it on you blog and then put a link in a comment here. I'll come have a look. 🙂

  12. Hi Mick, many happy returns of the day 13/10/08 ( belated )Happy Birthday dear Friend may all the Irish blarney gift a 4 leaf clover (shamrock) to you :cheers::lol: :D: and :wine: Denis

Leave a Reply

