Oh yeah, I have a blog

I really ought to update it from time to time, eh? …

Oh course to do that I have to remember at least something of what's been going on since my last post.

Well, one of the highlights was going to a robotics conference in Dublin back in November. (Was it really that long ago?) Good day out and I saw some interesting presentations. You got to love any presentation where they use a clip from the Mythbusters.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aa3OGgBkRiQ

and Pt. 2 with the really cool slow motion

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FllMX9dFmWg

Of course some of you will be wondering what would happen if they aimed Leonardo 2.0 at a person. Luckily Adam and Jamie already thought of that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7A0sjIh6_YQ

Aside from that I've been mainly busy with college. The year has just been flying along, not helped by the fact that we're going off on a work placement at the beginning of March. As usual there a bit of a rush coming up to the Christmas break to make sure everything is on schedule and assignments have been done.

I'm off now until the 19th of January. Mad I know, but it partly due to the placement and partly from the college switching to a semesterised system this year. My year is the last on the old system, otherwise I'd be doing exams this week. As it is, we'll have three more weeks of lectures when we get back and then our finals.

Not that I'll be dossing for the month (month?!? :eyes: I still can't quite believe that) I have off. The instructors made sure we'll be kept busy with some large programming projects and an exam the first day we get back. I don't mind too much, they actually sound fun, though I'm not going to look at them until next week.

In the meantime, I'm going to try to get over the dose I've picked up. Some sort of stomach bug :yuck: And the less said about that the better. I'm also working my way through my watch list. It got to an impressive size there before I started clearing it, you are such a prodigious bunch. 😉

BTW, have any of you been surprised by the speed of Christmas post this year? A parcel from Vancouver arrived to us in just five days. That's the fastest I can remember at any time of the year.

I'm sure there's stuff I've forgotten, at least that guarantees another post fairly soon.

Beannachtaí an tSéasúir – Season's Greetings

22 thoughts on “Oh yeah, I have a blog

  1. :hat: Mick is back!You sure have a post , stomach bug should never existed in the first place!8 days before Xmas and I hope you are 100% WELL BY THEN!!

  2. Welcome back and I hope you feel better.Merry Christmas and don't foget MY present on your shopping spree.

  3. Hi guys,Thanks for stopping in. I'm on the mend, slowly. Only 7 days to Xmas and plenty to do. I hope you don't mind if you present is a bit late Kay (It might not arrive at all :whistle: )

  4. Yoo hooo!Glad to see you back, hope it's not all that crazy still.And also, myth-busters – a most excellent show! Couldn't recommend it more!My favourite one was the one where they dispell the myth about jetplane toilets sucking people's butt in so they're stuck on the seat 😀 😀

  5. Hey there hungry :)Been taking easy, though that's going to have to change with less that a week to the 25th. That must be about the only episode I've never seen. I'm completely hooked on the show.

  6. it's an excellent episode! An a complete myth too – the getting stuck on an airline toilet

  7. Have a Merry Christmas!And make sure to take an extra week to do nothing before you go back … this one doesn't count because of the bug … !

  8. That's good to know hungry, before my next flight. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Sarah, I'm feeling better.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:I could barely afford to take this week clean. :whistle::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star::lol: Thank you Leazz, that's perfect. :heart:I was thinking of calling myself MICK-E in future 😀

  9. Hya, MICK-E!Happy Holidays to you and yours!Blessings, too! :heart:Great to read about you again :up:

  10. Thanks Elly :)Merry Christmas ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Nollaig Mhaith Chugat sprogger(No idea what the Irish for that would be.)I'll be catching up on your blog soon, it's next on the watch list. 😉

  11. Hi Mickeyjoe,I agree, this year is lapsed so very fast.It seems, you've been very busy too. I hope, you'll have the time to relax now.Happy christmas to you and have a great time with your family and friends!:heart:

  12. Well Mickey J,Here we are, it is the night be fore christmas and my promise to visit all of you before christmas has not been a complete lie…Enjoy your month off, do not feel bad about not updating enough, It is a pleasure to read up on your life regardless how often you update.I wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  13. Thanks for the card Leazz :):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Hello Elke, I have been relaxing but that will soon be over. Christmas is always busy, but fun. Merry Christmas to you. :cheers:

  14. everyone may be busy for a while and has got to leave blogging. a nice template top image! :up:

Leave a Reply

