Comments and the lack thereof

No not yours. I'm not fishing for compliments here, or criticism for that matter. :left: :right:

I feel I need to say something to all you good people whose blogs I follow. Just because I haven't left a comment lately doesn't mean that I'm not still avidly reading your posts. It's just I'm not feeling particularly witty, profound, or original – or, depending on my energy levels, relevant or even coherent.

Also, if it's an older post that I haven't gotten too yet and there's already a string of comments, I can find it hard to jump into a "conversation" that's on the go. I have the same problem in the big blue room.

What it boils down to is I believe when one of you goes to the trouble of making a post you deserve a good comment which shows my appreciation and hopefully adds something. If I can't do that then I think it's better to keep my mouth shut. :zip: If anything, it's a failure on my part.

13 thoughts on “Comments and the lack thereof

  1. nyeah – you're one of the best on the site Mickey.I think too that a lot of people aren't posting at the moment. Call it the post-December blues or whatever.Blah blah blah

  2. I am always happy to see you when visiting Mick, either by checking my Stats, looking in my "Latest visitors" or reading a comment you left… What ever the case I am happy you are well and as Isabel said "you are one of the best on the site" :heart:

  3. Not to worry Mick. I have the same trouble myself, I often find myself at a loss for anything to say that dosent just seem pointless.

  4. Really, I totally understand as I ofen feel the same.Even if you just say no word, that is fine with me, or one word or a smiley. :up: ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Sir Mick no problemo ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. That's not a failure on your part, Mick … otherwise you're just commenting for the sake of commenting. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Thanks for all your understanding and support. ๐Ÿ™‚ (I knew I could count on you guys ๐Ÿ˜€ )Just felt that I haven't been as active round the OC and wanted to offer an explanation.

  8. Thanks :sst: Actually it's the old banner I was using before I switched to Opera's Christmas design. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. comments however can sometimes make people happy. that their efforts to provide interesting material are recognized. it doesn't really matter though. we will continue to post and respond to comments. also, i found that if i just dig a little, there is always something i can say. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  10. Absolutely :up: Unfortunately, more and more, I find myself not up to the challenge. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

