To allay some fears

I'd better post something. …

I've gotten a couple of comments and PMs from folks wondering how I am and what I'm doing. In two words – "busy" and "working" 😀

Seems like we only just got back from Christmas and already we were doing our final exams. This year of college absolutely flew by. And after finishing my exams on the friday I went straight into my work placement on the monday. :faint:

I've six months with the IT department of a pharmaceutical company. So far everything is grand. It's a nice environment, everyone is really friendly, my duties are interesting. My only complaint is that I'm not actually doing any software development work. But, considering the economic climate I was lucky to get a placement at all.

So now I finally have a bit of time. I'm taking Monday off and with Paddy's day I get four day weekend :hat: You can expect a post for that, of course. And hopefully things will calm down and I'll have a bit more time for my blog.

In the meantime I have quite the watch list to get through. 🙄

12 thoughts on “To allay some fears

  1. great to know you are well.all the news from Ireland makes us think of our Opera friends even more! stay safe

  2. Congrats on your placement. St. Paddy's has started already here, big parade this afternoon, too bad I had to work. I'll go and have a pint later with two friends , both of who are named Moira! 😆

  3. Hi Sir Mick good morning glad to see you. Happy St Patrick's day and congrats on your new job. :coffee:

  4. Thanks everyone, nice to see all of you here. :love:I certainly didn't mean to scare anyone. And I honestly never thought about how recent events in the North might cause people concern. It's hard to explain how it's perceived here. In a way it seems like it happened in another country. And I think the general feeling was that attacks like this were a thing of the past. I do know that that politicians from both sides have united in their condemnation, and I believe that is the popular opinion. Hopefully those responsible will get the message.

  5. I wasn't skeered at all 😀 :Dbut then again, I had some inside information…kind of.enjoy St. Paddy's Day. Cast some snakes out. Actually, you can come do that in Vancouver too – can't he Sanny?

  6. One of the privileged few hungry, until I got my act together. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:The same to you Louis, and to everyoneLá Fhéile Pádraig Sona Daoibh! :cheers:

  7. Congratulations on the work placement – at least you got something you're enjoying (it could've been worse). 🙂

Leave a Reply

