Moving on

Hey it's me πŸ™‚ :hi:

I know I haven't been around the OC much (work has me pretty busy, but that's another post)

I see that lots of people have moved, are moving, or may be moving sometime in the future. Well, you can add two more to the list. My brother and his wife are currently moving from Vancouver to Saskatchewan. And Mam and I will be moving at the end of the month.

We're going nowhere near as far, just the other end of the valley on the far side of the village. It's a nice farmhouse and I think we'll be quite happy there, but it's the move itself that has me concerned. I'm only going to have this weekend and the next and I'm not sure if it's enough time. :worried: Plus I'll have to get ready for the start of college straight after.

Oh, it will all work out in the end. It always does. πŸ˜‰ But for now I just need a bit of time with my neuroses.

And I may disappear again until we get settled. :whistle:

12 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. I hate that feeling of not enough time as well. Don't think I'm moving, but maybe.Why's your brother moving to Saskatchewan? Not enough Riders fans there? πŸ™„ Anyhoo…happy moving. Change is not easy but you'll settle in fine. (Hows the walking going?)

  2. :hat: :sing: Dear Mickey, just to remind you :that:I got a 4 leaf clover for you after my vacation in Kodaikanal,South India. Check my blog for details please, and I'M SURE it will help you to settle down again b4 U disapear Denis.

  3. Hi all,First time on-line at the new house, had supper here and going to spend the night. It's been hard going, but I have all the heavy moving done – appliances, large furniture, etc. I'm shattered though, and we have to be out for the 1st.Tomorrow looks like it's going to be a long day. :whistle:

Leave a Reply

