Finally

We have broadband! …

:hat: :sing: :cheers: :yes:

Since we moved there was a good chance that it would be possible to get it at the new house through this crowd. Our landlord was interested in getting broadband too and had been in touch with the company.

Well, he flagged down Mam as she was driving past this morning (he tried to stop me but I didn't see him :doh: ). The crew were there to install his broadband and he knew we would want to talk to them. Mam was on her way to a funeral, but she rang me and I turned 'round and came back to see if we could sign up.

I talked to the foreman, he came up to our place and had a quick look.

Sure, it should work here no problem. Let me ring the boss and see when we can do your installation. πŸ™‚

A few minutes later…

That was the boss, he says go ahead and install today. πŸ˜€

And half an hour later we were online. :faint:

So here I am with 1Mb down, 128k up. Not the fastest, but it's miles better than what we had. And the price is roughly the same.

The only downside is that I won't need Opera Turbo any more. And it was becoming one of my favourite features in Opera 10. πŸ˜‰

24 thoughts on “Finally

  1. Yes pflelep, I no longer have a 30 minute wait to watch a 2 minute video.(Downloads can be faster than playback? :eyes: :faint: )

  2. :doh: I never thought of that. Yes, at the very least I will be able to listen on-line without it cutting out every time I try to comment.

  3. Yay! Now you can spend all your time using up your monthly allowance watching Cat Face SWFs and YouTube and … πŸ˜‰

  4. Are you still stuck on a slow connection Louis? You were saying it was a problem at your new camp.

  5. Yes it's always the same there: 28kbps. :(But the good news is that I don't sleep there anymore so I only have the deal with at work.Good luck for your second year in college! :up:

Leave a Reply

