If you weren’t already feeling old

Yesterday I told you about Wallace and Gromit's 20th birthday. And I gave you a link to Google's UK home page.

In the comments folks seemed surprised that it had been 20 years since their first appearance. I was too to be honest. πŸ™‚

Well, Google now has another holiday logo up and this time it's Sesame Street's 40th anniversary :faint:

So yeah, I'm feeling kinda old.

Anyway, here's a classic moment I remember from (what I'm beginning to realise is a distant) childhood.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ye8mB6VsUHw

Another one, after my time, but I recall it being on the news when Joe Raposo's death was announced.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2spD2F6ZCM

And finally, just because it was in the results when I searched for "Sesame Street Google"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdRkdvKy5WI

Happy Birthday Sesame Street :hat: You may be 40, but you've never gotten old.

19 thoughts on “If you weren’t already feeling old

  1. Too late now, I'm afraid.and off topic here, I wish Opera would fix the bug that makes posts you've already read pop up on your news list…grrrrr

  2. hahahaha what will be next? πŸ˜₯ yes we feel old when these anniversary come up! :faint:

  3. Originally posted by Mickeyjoe_irl:

    You didn't watch it when you were a child?

    hmm… my watched stuff when I was a child was limited… :faint: but I do remember I had a pencil-box that was painted a sesame street image XD

  4. I didn't watch any of them, my brother did though. :left: :right: I grew up with Captain Kangaroo, Bugs Bunny, Popeye, Tom and Jerry… Abbot and Costello, The East Side Kids ( Leo Gorcey & Huntz Hall, et al) :happy:

  5. Originally posted by Mickeyjoe_irl:

    Would you believe they worked together briefly at the start of their careers?

    holy crapola! that is scary! I am a genius! πŸ˜† on kids programs only! if that says anything about me! ROFL πŸ˜†

  6. Originally posted by futaichigo:

    my watched stuff when I was a child was limited

    Some people do believe that any television is bad for children, but I think Sesame Street is ok.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Originally posted by H82typ:

    Bugs Bunny, Popeye, Tom and Jerry… Abbot and Costello,

    Me too:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Originally posted by ellinidata:

    I am a genius!

    You sure are πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

