All-Ireland Vintage Rally

The rallies are starting up again for another year so I decided to go to to the All-Ireland Vintage Rally in Thurles yestrday. …


The day dawned… well before I was awake πŸ˜‰ It also dawned grey and wet. :yuck: I spent a good while debating whether I should go at all. Some heavy showers nearly put me off.

But I was itching for an afternoon out, and the rain seemed to be holding after lunch so I bit the bullet and set off.

Not long after I did the rain started again and continued until I got there. πŸ™„ However, once I did arrive the rain stopped again and I was able to have a good look 'round.

Only one steam engine, which was a bit disappointing.

Plenty of tractors though.

And dogs, they were holding a dog show.

R/C airplanes, not flying due to the weather.

A few rabbits.

Motorcycles

Stationary engines

Trucks

Military Vehicles

Fire Engines

Irish Dancing

Some interesting games

Loads of cars :up:

Model engines, the next best thing to full size.

I timed things nicely, I'd just finished seeing everything when the rain started again in earnest.

As always, more photos in the album.

One final note. All the shots were taken by Desiree. I don't think she liked the damp, it seems like some condensation got in between the cover and the lens causing the cloudy effect.

18 thoughts on “All-Ireland Vintage Rally

  1. No hungry, the rabbits were quite new.And I may have jumped to (wrong) conclusions about the condensation. Desiree is dry as a bone inside and running like clockwork. But you do see what I mean about the photos looking cloudy.

  2. :doh: The most likely suspect, though it wouldn't be a place where my finger naturally falls. I'll have to be more careful in future.

  3. I've found that one of those microfibre glasses cleaning cloths is great for removing finger smudges from Desiree.

  4. You'd fit right in hungry. πŸ˜† ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ You're welcome, glad you liked them. πŸ™‚

  5. Yep.Somehow I managed to capture the exact moment. He couldn't hold it though, so didn't win.

Leave a Reply

