Knackered

"Knackered" meaning tired, exhausted or broken in British and Irish slang is commonly used in Ireland and the United Kingdom.
Wikipedia

Oh this move has me absolutely shattered. :ko: Physically and mentally (see my status for an example 🙄 )

On the plus side, everything is out of the old house and we have it cleaned as well :hat:

But there's still so much to do at the new house. 😥

Internet is also slightly knackered, waiting for the engineers to come out and move the broadband. Desiree is doing sterling duty sharing her internet through the USB tether, but I can only get a 2G signal out here in the sticks so speed is limited. :down:

Hopefully things won't bee too busy and we'll be dealt with soon once business is back to normal after New Year's.

My watch list has been building steadily, but bear with me and I'll be round to everyone – leaving silly comments :p – before you know it.

10 thoughts on “Knackered

  1. Oooh. Some milk with your sugar?Hey – at least you can tether…but you need a USB? Surely not?Some people have the ability to tether but their telcos prevent them! The horror.

  2. Yeah, I could set up the Wi-fi hotspot but at the minute my technical ability doesn't extend much beyond plugging in cables. It would make more sense if I had a 3G signal and then I could share the connection between myself and the Mammy. Makes no sense for us both to be crawling. The advantages of a "unbranded" phone. O2 (my mobile company) hasn't messed with Desiree's OS at all.

  3. Pouring milk into sugar…I don't need to be moving house to do things like that :whistle:

  4. That just one of countless cases of my brain "popping out of gear" in the past few days. ;):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Yeah, this is my third in… in… But my poor mother has moved 9 times in the past 10 years. :faint:Please God, this will be the last.

  5. Hillman Imp Matt when they originally came out in the 1960's as a competitor to the Mini one of the optional extras was a Heater

  6. 'Fraid not Matt, just a classic that I happened across in my travels.I'm a bit of a car spotter.⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Good eye Cap'n, I had to go back to the original to jog my memory. It's actually a Singer Chamois but you'd only be able to tell by reading the bonnet badge.

Leave a Reply

