Can you go home again?

Popular opinion suggests you can't. However, I think I need to test this for myself.

So I'm off to Saskatchewan at the end of July for two weeks to visit my brother and his family and finally meet this new nephew face-to-face. 🙂

It should be lots of fun. There's already a camping trip planned, and I'll be there for the Fringe Festival. Plus visiting with relatives and friends.

In other news:

A couple of weekends ago we went down to the banks of the Nore to see some Coracles being built.

And our chickens have finally started laying. :hat: One egg this morning, hopefully the first of many.

Last but not least, Seasick Steve has a new album out. I'd recommend it. :up:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5661DlLWV80

28 thoughts on “Can you go home again?

  1. Hmm, Riders hosting Calgary on the 30th. But I don't know if I'll make it down to Regina.

  2. So…one of the PE teachers at my school used to play for the Lions…I was talking to him today at our staff party and they are planning a school trip to a game in the fall. I hope he remembers me!

  3. I hope he does San, a fan like you deserves to go. :up::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:It's her first time hungry, so I hope she'll enjoy it. I might bring my wellies too, I've heard there's been flooding.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star::yes: Steve rocks :headbang: Here's another track from the new album.


  4. You will go to Saskatchewan with coracle? Brave, very brave :yes:Seasick Steve is cool, my friend sent me few links 3 months ago 😎

  5. Hey, have a good time there! :up: The weather seems to have suddenly improved. Probably won't be any snow left now but you never know ;)And congrats on the first egg :hat:

  6. Darko, I think I'll leave the sailing to Saint Brendan, or even Tom Sukanen😎 I haven't heard that one before. Thanks for posting that video. :)But I have to go west, otherwise it will take me forever to get there. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Adele, I'm hoping for some good weather, especially for the camping. We got another one this morning. :yes:

  7. Have fun.That little house is so cute. Wonder how it would feel to camp out in such a thingee–hey, you can make won up in Canada!So cool your hens are laying. Fresh, fresh eggs! Yummy.:P

  8. Thanks Elly,Would probably be quite nice to stay in that hut in good weather. I don't think I'd have time to make one in Canada the walls are wattle and daub and the roof is thatched, lots of work.Both hens are laying now so production has doubled. :up:

  9. Wattle and daub, does it smell?Do animals sometimes fall out of the thatched roofs?How interesting building construction can be.Lovely about your hens. :up:

  10. Not once it dries, as far as I know. That's what the fancy canopy beds were originally for. To stop the bugs from joining you in bed.Both hens are laying now, so two eggs a day. And Mam is already thinking about another pair. 🙄

  11. Well, all that is good to know; and if it does smell, well that will keep carnivores away; right?

  12. Gosh, you are going to have a flock of chickens, or is it a peck — no, it is peck of pickles. Oh, well, a bunch anyway. Oh, why not call it something fanciful, you being in Ireland and all — a shamrock of chicks!:P

  13. A shelalaigh of eggs: :)(I know I didn't spell that correctly)What is another neat Irish word? aalain,(beautiful) slainte,(cheers, health) ta mo bhríste trí thine!hahahhahahahah lol (my trousers are on fire!) hahahahI love the way that all sounds.

  14. Really, I think Gaelic is so beautiful. It has such a soft, lilting cadence. I apologize if my sense of humor (above) was wrong.Just trying to make you smile a bit, there.Have great fun in Canada! I intend to go up there sometime this year, and see Maine, too…

  15. I know what you mean, I wonder if it has anything to do with the Irish being so musical, or vice-versa?:lol: You're grand missus, I like a bit of silliness. And sometimes I find Irish a bit silly. Especially the spelling.Thanks, I'm having a fantastic time here. :yes:

Leave a Reply

