One Week



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPo9ISQpzvM

Slightly less than one week now. I think preparations for Canada are on schedule, unless I've forgotten something major. :whistle:

I've also been in contact with folks in Saskatchewan and have some rough plans to meet up. I'm looking forward to seeing them. :up:

In other news…

Tuesday night I went to see The Guard

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRsMLuCP8a0

At times very dark, at times very odd, but consistently very funny. And then entire cast give top performances. Do try and catch it if you see it playing. Though I don't know if it's got a North American release yet.

EDIT:

I should mention that the other consistent thing about The Guard is the profanity. You'll get the idea in the NSFW trailer. If you can get past that it's a cracker of a film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_kJ3d1vqs4

7 thoughts on “One Week

  1. Yes, have a great trip! Judging from the recent weather you may even have some sunshine! :right:

  2. It's sun all over here in the East since the beginning of summer so don't hesitate to make a stop! 🙂

  3. Thank you Adele, the brother sent me a forecast for this coming week and it looks good. Hopefully that will hold. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Unfortunately I just don't have the time Louis 😦 But one of these days.:star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks hungry and Darko. It's an excellent film, one of Brendan Gleeson's best. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Leave a Reply

