A Canadian in Canada

Sorry for the delay, but My Opera has been throwing a serious strop over my uploading photos. So I've had to put them up on Picasa instead.

Not ideal, but it will have to do πŸ™„

EDIT: The uploading bug has been fixed so I now have two albums up here and here.

Anyway, I had an amazing time. My new nephew is an absolute dote :heart: , and such a character. I had a a brilliant time getting to know the little lad, and he eventually warmed to the "funny looking fella with the hairy face".

I also got to see loads of family and friends, catch up with the all the news, and visit my old haunts. :yes:

Two weeks was nowhere near long enough, but then I could have spent two months and not seen everyone and done everything I wanted.

Now, I have an absolutely massive watch list to catch up on. :faint:

20 thoughts on “A Canadian in Canada

  1. That's practically a full length feature film! Glad you had a great time. Your nephew is a cutie. πŸ™‚

  2. Great set of photos, especially those about a lake and ferry. Man, this is all so flat πŸ˜€

  3. Thanks Darko, that lake was one of the highlights of the trip.That's the prairies – flat as a table. πŸ™‚

  4. I think they were ready to do that to Buono, but BC finally won last night! Clobbered Edmonton!

  5. Good (and huge!) slideshow. It was fun to watch with my morning coffee :)I can just imagine what those people and places mean to you. Your nephew looks adorable, alright.About football, I don't want to twist the knife but I participate to the Rona CFL pool and all the Riders game results are easy to predict… :whistle:

  6. You must be pleased San. I was excited to get to see two Riders games – on Telly – while I was in Sask but then two straight losses. :down::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Louis. It was great to see all of them, some after much too long.I'd say this season is a write off, but hopefully with Miller's return we might get back on track.

  7. Glad you had a good time! :up: Nice to see your photos – I recognise that big sky πŸ˜€ Did you fly to Saskatoon? I always fly to Calgary and then have a very, very long drive.

  8. Yeah, I went Dublin – Toronto – Saskatoon. I'm not sure if I'd recommend it though. I was delayed in Toronto both ways. On the plus side, on the way back because of the delay we got put on a better plane. A shiny new 777 with all the bells and whistles.

  9. Did you have a TV screen all to your own? I can't believe how much faster this makes the trip go. (especially if they have episodes of Corner Gas and Breaking Bad πŸ™‚ )

  10. I did, it was sweet. :up: I watched Coraline and Megamind. There were so many film and shows to choose from it was a bit overwhelming.And I charged my phone from the built in USB socket so it was all set to go once we landed.

Leave a Reply

