Thanks Opera

I always knew my family's ability to grow facial hair would come in useful one day. …


You may have heard about Movember and the My Opera group that participated.

Even though I was a little late, I did join in.

It involved sacrifices.

And a few failed experiments.

In the end the result didn't turn out too badly.

And today I received a thank you from Opera for participating.

:yes:

I've no immediate plans for this – my Xmas shopping is already done – but I'm sure I can put it to good use in the future.

21 thoughts on “Thanks Opera

  1. Once I tried to grow moustaches. It was about 16-17 years ago.The fact that I said "once" says enough about any future attempts – it is likely not going to happen :psmurf:

  2. πŸ˜† You can always improvise Karen.⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks hungry. Having to meet the last posting date for Canada is a great motivator.

  3. πŸ˜† I have my hair straightened right now. I'll wait 'til tomorrow when it'll be curly…that'll have so much more comedic value!

  4. I just might have to do that. Just to see how I'd look as Grizzly Adams. :p If I do, I will, of course, take pictures. πŸ˜†

  5. πŸ˜† True! My hair's down to my waist, so I could have an entire full beard if I wanted to. πŸ˜€

  6. Originally posted by Nerak:

    I should do some Walter Cronkite eyebrows while I'm at it.

    I don't know if I could stand that. :faint: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:For future reference hungry :up::star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Thanks Louis πŸ™‚

  7. Well done, and that's a nice gift voucher! One of my classmates was growing a moustache for Movember.

  8. I think he was keeping it for a bit longer in the hope of raising more money, but I guess we'll see after the Christmas break! :right:

Leave a Reply

