A Health Update

First the good news.

I was back to the fracture clinic on Friday for a check up. The doctor was pleased with how my hand was progressing and said that I was ok with just the splint. In fact I didn't need to use that all the time, just to protect my hand. I could get away with only taping my fingers up. I can also start exercising my fingers to get them moving again, by squeezing a balled sock.

Now the bad news.

I'm moving, but it's hurting. Specifically when I move the wrong way and put pressure on the break. :yikes: And I've given myself a couple of knocks getting used moving without the protection of a cast. πŸ˜₯

I'm still not sleeping great, which has left me a bit run-down and susceptible… to stuff like the dose I seemed to have picked up yesterday. :yuck:

So on top of everything my head aches, I'm stuffed up, and my stomach is "off" (the less said about that the better πŸ˜‰ )

The worst thing though is that I have to make another whiny blog post about all my troubles. :down:

I hope the rest of the OC is faring better out there.

PS I have another appointment in three weeks, hopefully that will be the end of this broken hand record saga.

17 thoughts on “A Health Update

  1. …my shoulder still hurts and I'm paranoid still about falling. And this is 5 months later. Just thought I'd add to the whining a little bit. πŸ˜€ :heart: Anyway, at least you have that cast off and can exercise it a bit. Sounds like it's healing fast. Lucky you! Can you get some physical therapy as well?

  2. Me too sugar :):star: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:Feel free to come and whine on my blog San. Misery loves company πŸ˜‰ I think squeezing the sock is my physical therapy.

  3. Oooh…if it's not one thing, it's another…hope things improve with leaps and bounds, hmmm…maybe nothing that active…given the circumstances.Good luck with the recovery Mickey – and do let us know when you graduate to squeezing grapefruit…. :whistle:

  4. Ah well, Micky. At least you're basically on the mend… whine away, that's what we're here for.:D :awww:

  5. Glad to hear you are better. I still have a sprained ankle, but it is getting better and my elbow is still sprained, but getting better… and I have a stuffy nose and chapped lips. Ah, well. Spring WILL come. I have faith in Global Warming!:lol:

  6. Now it is time to "sock it to your hand"! :lol:Hey, put a string on the sock and throw it at your cats and then drag it back! That will be funny and your hand won't hurt as much!All you peeps, get well!

  7. Ouch. I've never had a broken arm, but I know how much it hurts when people punch you in the arm after you have an injection…lol@ KayFour; the global warming!Get well πŸ™‚

  8. Thank you all for your good wishes. :love:Sorry for not being more "vocal" re. post and comments but I find that after a day in classes writing notes and typing code my hand has had enough. 😦

  9. It can take a while for your body to totally heal. Stay positive Mick. Tell your body it will get better soon and it will listen. πŸ˜‰

  10. And here was I worrying about a slight sprain. Fingers crossed :whistle: that it improves soon. Seriously, I hope it mends quickly and well.Oh, and I'm afraid you've been tagged!

  11. That's an interesting question, can I cross my fingers?:wait:Well, sort of. The whole hand is a bit stiff, but at least the break didn't hurt.And thanks for the tag :up: (Wonder if there's anyone left for me πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a comment